Board Members

The Governing Board of Directors consists of the Educational Service Centers of Northeast Ohio, Lorain, and Medina County and the Ohio Schools Council. Through shared ownership, responsibility, and liability of CONNECT, the priority of these four entities is to provide expanded, exemplary service to member districts.

  • Bob Mengerink


    ESC of Northeast Ohio

    (216) 524-3000

  • Franco Gallo

    Vice Chairperson

    ESC of Lorain County

    (440) 324-5777 x1102

  • Robert Hlasko


    ESC of Medina County

    (330) 723-6393

  • Dr. William (Bill) Zelei


    Ohio Schools Council

    (216) 447-3100

Advisory Committees

In addition to the Board Members, CONNECT has Advisory Committees consisting of district representatives who play an integral role in driving our Continuous Improvement Plan.